My Online Shopping Experience With Jumia.com.JUMIA DON PAY MY MONEY OOOOOO.

[b][/b]JUMIA DON PAY MY MONEY OOOOOO. THANK YOU NAIRALAND, AM VERY GRATEFUL. I HAVE SIX MISSED CALLS FROM THEM AFTER I OPENED THE THREAD, THEY TOLD ME THEY ARE PROCESSING IT NOW NOW. IN SHORT MY ALERT DON RING. THANKS EVERYBODY FOR YOUR SOLIDARITY. NIGERIA SHALL BE BETTER STILL. BUY FROM JUMIA BUT BETTER STILL CHOOSE THE OPTION TO PAY ON DELIVERY. CASE RESOLVED.
(Modify) (Quote) (Report)

I ordered and paid for a Tablet from Jumia for (N26,923) on the 11th March. I only paid after calling them to confirm the availability and was told it was available, I went on to pay online. 

To my shock they called me three days later to inform me that the product is not available and that I should order for something else to which I declined. I asked for a refund and was told the refund will take between 1 – 5 days, it has been more than 8days now and I have been calling them on daily basis to which they keep telling me that it is under process, this to me is kind of FRAUDULENT. 

It is an online payment, my experience has always been when online payment for service is unavailable, the fund is sent back to the originating account once all confirmations have been made. I have sent all confirmations, the money is supposed to be returned to the account from which I paid initially. Till Now I am still waiting. 

My diliema now is how to retrieve my money, and to also warn unsuspecting customers never to pay before they take delivery of the goods for JUMIA. 

Is there anyone in the house that had previously fallen victim of refund? How and when did you get back your money?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

